NUP drops Ojara Mapenduzi from parliament leadership


NEWS-Gulu West’s Bardege-Layibi county Member of Parliament Martin Ojara Mapenduzi has been dropped from the opposition leadership in parliament by National Unity Platform (NUP).

In March this year, Mapenduzi moved a motion that led Mityana municipality MP Francis Zaake to be removed from the parliamentary Commission.

Announcing the changes, leader of opposition in parliament Mathias Mpuuga said Mapenduzi who has been the chairperson of Parliament’s Local Government Accounts Committee is to be replaced with Gilbert Olanya of Kilak County.

The Leader of the Opposition also announced Kalangala Woman MP Hellen Nakimuli and Kalungu East MP Francis Katabaazi as the new shadow ministers for fisheries and EAC Affairs the changes announced today.